Area student-athletes recognized at fourth annual WILLCO Awards

Several Williamson County Schools student-athletes were recognized at the fourth annual WILLCO Awards at the Factory in Franklin Monday.

Fairview football and basketball player Darius James was named the WCS Sports Conference Male Athlete of the Year and Football Player of the Year, while Franklin point guard Holly Harris was named the Female Athlete of the Year.

Brentwood High took home the Division I Director’s Cup. The Director’s Cup is awarded to the school that accumulates the most points based on where it places in each sport during the regular season.

See below for the full list of WILLCO Award winners:

2018 WILLCO Award Winners

Female Athlete of the Year: Holly Harris (Franklin)

Male Athlete of the Year: Darius James (Fairview)

Male Team of the Year: Franklin Basketball

Female Team of the Year: Brentwood Volleyball

Female Coach of the Year: Mariska Harris (Ravenwood Basketball)

Male Coach of the Year: Darrin Joines (Franklin Basketball)

Football Player of the Year: Darius James (Fairview)

Football Offensive Player of the Year: Carson Shacklett (Brentwood)

Football Defensive Player of the Year: Anthony McCarthy (Ravenwood)

Volleyball: Logan Eggleston (Brentwood)

Girls Soccer: Megan Henry (Page)

Boys Soccer: Chris Miller-Hill (Franklin)

Girls Basketball: Kiera Downey (Ravenwood)

Boys Basketball: Reese Glover (Franklin)

Girls Wrestling: Zanaya Shropshire (Independence)

Softball: Hannah Koenig (Brentwood)

Baseball: Robert Hassell (Independence)

Girls Golf: Gigi Powers (Brentwood)

Boys Golf: Michael Shears (Franklin)

Girls Cross Country: Gigi Maddux (Page)

Boys Cross Country: Davis Bove (Centennial)

Boys Wrestling: Jackson Clevenger (Fairview)

Girls Tennis: Somer Henry (Brentwood)

Boys Tennis: Cliff Herring (Ravenwood)

Girls Track: Katherine Coffey (Brentwood)

Boys Track: TJ Sheffield (Independence)

Girls Bowling: Libby Butler (Franklin)

Boys Bowling: Justin Hammers (Brentwood)

Cheer: Sydney Dagostino (Ravenwood)

Dance: Kalese Goodwin (Centennial)

Student-Athlete of the Year: Andrew Dai (Brentwood Tennis)

John Maher Builders Sportsmanship Award: Tanis Beique (Fairview)

Dr. Matt Harris Courage Award: Summit High Football Team

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply